Junior Classic

The event was generously sponsored by Craig Matheson of Barfoot & Thompson, Mangawhai.

Twenty teams entered, with the following clubs represented by the visiting players:

Birkenhead, Coopers Beach, Hikurangi, Kamo, Leigh, Mahurangi East, Mairangi Bay, Maungaturoto, Milford, Onerahi, Orewa, Takapuna, Warkworth.

The results were:

  1.    Paul Shotter’s Composite Team from Whangarei

  2.    Colleen Rice’s Team from Mairangi Bay

  3.    Ken McLeod, Anna Greenwood, Georgie Walker, Jim Colvine

  4.    Ray Aitchison, Keith Blincow, John Bottomley, Geoff Wood

  5.    Norm Fisher’s Team from Mahurangi East    

  6.     Kiwui Stewart, Tina Harris, Rob Hensen, Janice Little


Jim ColvineJunior Classic